Winter in Chubbuck

As I look out my window, it’s snowing. Actually, I find it quite beautiful, if unusual (I’ve spent the last 18 winters in Hollywood!)

Earlier today, I grabbed a snow shovel and went outside. I got the walk from the porch to the driveway, and part of the driveway shovelled, when a neighbor came by with a little snowplow and did the sidewalk and the rest of the driveway. Whew!

It was a very nice gesture, considering that I don’t even know the man. He was just going up and down the street, helping out.

That seems to be a characteristic of this neighborhood – lots of friendly people! Another way Chubbuck is different from Hollywood.

 

Leave a Reply

